yarn along

It’s been the longest stretch of no knits I’ve had in five years!  Partly due to busyness, partly to lack of yarn, it’s been a couple of months since I touched any knitting.  I’m happy to announce that I broke down and bought the yarn I needed to finally finish the updated version of Stripe the Squares, Baby!  Yay, me!  I can’t wait to feel that wool between my fingers again.

did finish The Three Musketeers recently.  Double yay.  I’m a fan of classic writing.  After spending so many months in the mind of Dumas, I needed some easy reading.  Currently on the night stand is 206 Bones by Kathy Reichs.  I believe it’s number thirteen in her Temperance Brennan series.  Yes, I’ve read them all.  In order.  Like a nerd.

What’s on your needles?  Have you read a good book lately?  Please share.  You can join the Yarn Along by clicking the link above.  Happy yarning friends!

IMG_2493

Leave a Reply

