recipe links and reviews

Last month I planned all of our June meals.  We are in the middle of the month right now.  What better time to give the links and reviews for new recipes we’ve tried out.  I’d like to do this once a month for you.  It’s nice to have someone (me) be the test rat so you don’t have to worry about whether that beautiful Pinterest meal tastes good.

For starters, I’d like to say that our family isn’t too picky.  Josie is the pickiest of all, but does that surprise you?  Not me.  Lol.  I printed a monthly planner from Money Saving Mom.  What I like about this is that is has breakfast lunch and dinner areas.

Now for the recipes.  I looked on Pinterest at meals I’ve been wanting to make.  Some were crock pot, some quick, and some regular or more in-depth.  These are my picks and what I thought of them.

Korean Beef (Quick meal)

Everybody really loved this one.  You can make it spicier or sweeter by adding more chili sauce or sugar.  The only thing I didn’t like was the lack of veggies.  Next time I think I’ll add snow peas or broccoli.  Maybe both :)

Slow Cooker French Dip Sandwiches

These were A-Maz-Ing!  For reals!! I had a strange craving for french dip sammies for weeks.  This hit the spot!  I made double and we ate it later that week as well.  I couldn’t find french onion soup, so I used the dry soup mix.  It was AWESOME!!!!  It was also extremely easy.  I took about 5 minutes to put in the crock pot.  I’m salivating just thinking about this.

Buttermilk Blueberry Breakfast Cake

I wanted to liven up our breakfast menu this month.  This was soooo great.  I made a double batch and put it in a 9×12 pan.  It worked great.  Imagine a slice of a muffin/scone hybrid.  Yeah.  It was yummy, yummy.

That’s all I have for now, but come back soon for my end of the month list.  I can’t wait to share with you the other delicious dishes we’ve been gobbling up.

Have you tried a new recipe recently?  Please share a link or recipe in the comments below.  I LOVE comments!!!

Don’t forget to follow me on Pinterest to see what else I’ve been pinning.

 

 

2 thoughts on “recipe links and reviews

  1. Pingback: favorite recipes of the month (December) | VintageMamaSew

  2. Thank you for testing these out! I am mostly carb free/gluten free and can’t wait to try the Korean Beef, though the others sound amazing! Ever make your own dressings?!

Leave a Reply

