5 winter knits: a linked pattern list

IMG_1123

Knitting.  I love it.  Unfortunately the winters here are so very mild.  My kids are playing outside without jackets right now.  It’s January.  I sometimes I feel like I have a love affair with the wrong craft.

I cannot recover though.  I refuse.  So, I knit and I knit.  Here’s a linked list to free patterns I wish I could justify spending the time knitting.  Perhaps you knit or know someone who does and it’s quite cold where you live.  Good for you.  Here are some marvelous patterns I want to share.

:: Drop Stitch Cowl by Spider Woman Knits

:: Antifreeze by Knitty

:: Laura’s Cowl (hooded) by Red Heart

:: Bulky Cabled Leg Warmers by Knit Freedom

:: Moss Stitch Headband by Drops Designs

One thought on “5 winter knits: a linked pattern list

Leave a Reply

