pumpkins, pumpkins

We grew pumpkin pie pumpkins this year.  Lots of them.  I guess I got carried away.  When I plant little seeds into the ground, I don’t expect them to all survive.  They did this year.  I pureed four gallons and froze it.  Then I sold some.  I still have twenty-two!

I have many pumpkin recipes pinned here.  Last Saturday, I made some pumpkin waffles.  Basically, just add pumpkin purée to your favorite waffle mix/recipe.

IMG_0963

I love waffles.  Much more than pancakes.  Not as much as Leslie Knoppe does.

One thought on “pumpkins, pumpkins

  1. Nicole says:

    I’m having pumpkin jealousy! We had 2 from our garden, and a few we bought but I haven’t made anything from them because the are rotting! :(

Leave a Reply

